Thursday

While I am capable of many things, one thing I can’t do is get myself motivated after work. Today I am going to my personal trainer after work. I’m really hoping this will push me to be more active again. Ever since I started taking my medication I’ve been SO unbelievably lazy.

My friend texted me last night to hang out and for 20 minutes I contemplated staying in my bed. My other friend pushed me to go so I did. I’m glad I did but I’m constantly disappointed in myself for not trying to get physically active.

I haven’t gotten sick of my salads for lunch yet, so that’s good! I have a date tonight and I’m nervous… I’ve already told him I can’t drink because of my medication. Thankfully he hasn’t asked much about it and respected my simplistic answer as to why I can’t drink. I’m using the medication excuse so I don’t drink and consume extra calories for nothing.

I also won’t be eating with him because it’ll be 8 p.m. and I don’t want to eat after 6. This is making it really tough to have a social life because hanging out with friends revolves around drinking alcohol and eating food.

Leave a comment